2019 Rugby World Cup Overview

This 4-year competition is ready to bring excitement like the other sports competitions. This Rugby World Cup competition which is held every four years indeed requires a lot of preparation and time. It will take some time until the selected team is determined to be eligible to receive a part in the main round of this match. Various stages of the team’s qualifying matches have begun this year. To be able to compete in the Rugby World Cup 2019, the Rugby national team was screened at this world tournament last year.

In the 2015 match selected the top 3 teams in each pool. The rest of the national team was filtered through the Play-off round. In this Rugby World Cup play-off round, the selected national team needs to complete Repechage with a victory. France has hosted various rugby Play-off matches this season.

rugby, rugby world cup, rugby world cup 2019, rugby world cup japan

To be able to witness the excitement of each selected team, you will also have the opportunity to watch the tournaments live from various international rugby stadiums in Japan. A total of 20 national teams competed in the 2019 Rugby World Cup. The qualifying round will begin with competing four pools or groups, group A to group D with each of 5 rugby national teams in it. For the Rugby World Cup competition, here are the national organizations that compete:

  • Group A: Ireland, Scotland, Japan, Russia, Samoa
  • Group B: New Zealand, South Africa, Italy, Namibia, Winner of Repechage
  • Group C: England, France, Argentina, USA, Tonga
  • Group D: Australia, Wales, Georgia, Fiji, Uruguay

In last season’s competition in 2015, the New Zealand national team became the Rugby World Cup champion. In that season, the host is England. The other national rugby teams that competed this year were also the teams that appeared the previous season except for Canada, the United States, and Romania. While waiting for the other Rugby national team to compete in the preliminary round, you can secure the 2019 Rugby World Cup ticket in Japan beforehand.

Welcoming the most significant event of Rugby sport, two official mascots were announced on January 26, 2018, in Tokyo, Japan. Given the names ‘Ren’ and ‘G,’ these two mascots depict the form of a Japanese legend resembling a lion. The organizing committee said that ‘Ren’ who is white is an old person, symbolizing honor and discipline. While the ‘G’ which is red is the offspring that symbolizes enthusiasm and mutual respect. 2019 Rugby World Cup Executive Director Rob Abernethy hopes the two mascots can be accepted throughout Japan to spread the message of this championship.

Also Read: Rugby World Cup 2019 Live Stream info